Anyone who knows me knows that I love lists. So imagine my delight when I read Chris Brogan's "50 Ways Marketers Can Use Social Media to Improve Their Marketing." It provides some easy ways of incorporating social media into the mix without having to "reinvent the wheel." In reading this, it strikes me that there are no reasons not to incorporate some of these activities - for the most part, they just require a bit of time with little or no expense.

The ones I particularly love bring a multi-channel approach. Why not plan a campaign around a new product that includes a paper, email offer, live event and a social media strategy? Always remember that people consume information in different ways. This will ensure that you are everywhere you need to be.

Thanks, Chris.

Cheers,
Renay

5/23/2012 09:27:32 pm

wow..it's fantastic blog. i like this post. it's contains really nice information that enhance my knowledge...

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Renay Picard

    Marketing professional with a passion for finding new ways to grow the brand and further the cause of thought leadership.
    I live in the Boston area with my husband and 2 wonderful kids. I am also a working mother and connect with others for advice and the expansion of resources for all working mothers.

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Archives

    April 2009
    March 2009
    February 2009
    January 2009
    December 2008

    Categories

    All
    Blogging
    Blogging For Search
    Cafemom
    Linkedin
    Online Community
    Podcast
    Search Engine Optimization
    Social Media
    Social Networking
    Website Design

    RSS Feed